0 votes
143 views
in Client-Side Human Services by (16.6k points)
e.g. a User was assigned a task and he/she claims it but the authorization may have changed when the user is actually approoving rejecting the task?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (16.6k points)
When a task is assigned with Team Filter Services a temporary team is created and the task assigned to that filtered temp team.
It is possible that a user claims the task and when he completed the action e.g. approve the user is no longer a member of the authorized filtered team
One way to handle this is pass in the inputs to the Team Filter to the task and the task will rerun the teamfilter with the same inputs as the task and determine if the user is currently a member of the filtered team. You can reassign the task back to the newly generated team if the user is no longer a member after displaying an appropriate message.

Related questions

0 votes
1 answer 403 views
0 votes
1 answer 150 views
0 votes
1 answer 223 views
0 votes
1 answer 231 views
0 votes
1 answer 695 views
0 votes
1 answer 1.0k views
0 votes
1 answer 324 views
0 votes
1 answer 237 views
0 votes
1 answer 623 views

613 questions

493 answers

91 comments

2.0k users

Welcome to BPM Tips Q&A, Community wiki/forum where you can ask questions and receive answers from other IBM BPM experts and members of the community. Users with 2000 points will automatically be promoted to expert level.
Created by Dosvak LLC
Our Youtube Channel
...